static.ak.fbcdn.net phishing – Browsers like Google Chrome, Firefox and Safari are reporting a Facebook phishing warning for static.ak.fbcdn.net when users try to login at Facebook.com.

The static.ak.fbcdn.net phishing warning is triggered by a broken advertisement link related to the new Facebook Connect service and Facebook is working to correct the problem.
The static.ak.fbcdn.net website is owned by Facebook and is used to serve up parsed data and application-related Ref handles when a user arrives at Facebook.com, so there is no real phishing threat.
Facebook Developer Forums were abuzz this morning with talk about the false phishing warnings with administrators acknowledging that fbcdn.net was listed as a phishing site.
While this one was definitely a false alarm, with all the phishing scams targeting Facebook users, you can’t be too careful when logging in on a site your browser says is suspicious.
And that’s the latest news on static.ak.fbcdn.net phishing.
Tags: facebook, facebook phishing, facebook phishing chrome, facebook pics, fbcdn.net, phishing, static.ak.fbcdn.net, static.ak.fbcdn.net facebook, static.ak.fbcdn.net phishing
December 10th, 2008 at 12:26 pm
My Pc. is comming up with PI numbers on facebook. 96.17.171.115,80 and 192.168.1.2,1810
July 27th, 2009 at 10:50 am
I see that the date of this article is from Dec 2008 but Its happening to me today, what’s wrong?
August 19th, 2009 at 7:26 pm
Facebook is a phishing site – albeit one that conforms to US law. Nevertheless, what they do is highly unethical.
October 20th, 2009 at 2:30 am
And happening to me today, too. (Using Chrome as my browser.) How long will it take to correct it, I only wonder….
October 20th, 2009 at 6:03 am
today is October 20 and i constantly get static.ak.fbcdn.net phising warning.. what can i do to correct it?
October 20th, 2009 at 6:46 pm
same thing here
October 20th, 2009 at 9:50 pm
i cant see any of my friends or even my profile pictures…how can i remove that blocking
November 3rd, 2009 at 12:25 am
I can barely even get ON to the so-called Facebook. All I get is text along the left-hand side of the page, and it takes FOREVER to load the site.
I think I may actually have something worse going on…
November 12th, 2009 at 10:20 am
If you have a firewall such as ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite, you can deny all attempts to send your name, email address, and any other private info you want to fbcdn.net. Facebook still works fine and you can feel safe knowing that your personal info is not being sent to third party advertising sites. I won’t get online without ZoneAlarm… Nearly every web site you visit uses this invasive and intrusive technique. Face it, advertising is driving the internet now and it will continue to grow exponentially. Protect yourself or prepare to have your email inbox filled with more spam than you can imagine, not to mention the hazard of phishing.
November 16th, 2009 at 5:21 am
bodoh foto ku ke blokir
November 16th, 2009 at 5:22 am
i can’t see my foto!!!!!!!!!!! come back my foto
December 7th, 2009 at 10:54 pm
96.17.171.115 is a site from akamai, part of yahoo now I believe, that’s okay. 80 is the port. Supposedly there’s a worm/trojan horse that’s coming from Russia. If you notice http://static.ak.fbcdn.net coming up, that’s the problem. The other number is your IP (local) not your computer IP.
December 8th, 2009 at 10:26 am
http://static.ak.fbcdn.net i have the same problem! what to do to fix it?
December 25th, 2009 at 2:54 pm
Getting this Flash Player Warning from a variety of different web-sites over the last two days. Signed up with Facebook last week… coincidence? Has Facebook put something into my system that is linking out when I’m not using FB itself?
December 26th, 2009 at 1:36 pm
My system run on UBUNTU. I found a file written to my desktop named PHOTO.PHP
This thing refer to bootloaders and more that I do not trust.
Anyone wanting a copy of it can contact me at the following email and I will forward it to you. andy “at” aps “dot” ie
December 31st, 2009 at 5:12 pm
Mine happened Christmas eve>morning….It took my whole yahoo contact list and sent some phoney Christmas card to all my contacts. when I finally found out the card was NOT the ones I sent, we at least figured that part out. I’ve got 3 security/firewalls on and when I run them NOTHING shows up. But I just got done totally reformatting my computer for 2 days and got on Facebook and there was site.ak.facdn.net at the bottom….I am so sick of this!
YES! Sick enough to stop facebook, but I DID have it happen on Yahoo too.
February 3rd, 2010 at 8:38 am
windowslive is such a lovely windowslive . hhhhhhhhhhh its not its such a bitch windowslive it never give me the information right . and my facebook never work because of windowslive . this is so herbal they dont even have the permission to close my facebook.
February 3rd, 2010 at 9:47 am
So finally here is the solution…
go to some online ping sites like http://ping.eu/ping/
and ping the problem like “static.ak.fbcdn.net” so that you will get the ip address in result like…
64 bytes from akamai-deploy-5.latnetserviss.lv (159.148.86.199): icmp_seq=1 ttl=49 time=43.5 ms
64 bytes from akamai-deploy-5.latnetserviss.lv (159.148.86.199): icmp_seq=2 ttl=49 time=43.6 ms
64 bytes from akamai-deploy-5.latnetserviss.lv (159.148.86.199): icmp_seq=3 ttl=49 time=43.5 ms
Since u got the IP Address “159.148.86.199″ Now open
my computer > windows > system32 > Drivers > etc
here u will find a file named “hosts”
open it in notepad.
You may find
“127.0.0.1 localhost” somewhere at the end
make it a new entry ur ip address alongwith site like this
127.0.0.1 localhost
159.148.86.199 static.ak.fbcdn.net
save it..
Now refresh your site, in my case it was http://www.facebook.com
Its open now…
- Vinod Kotiya
Send me thanx at
[http://vinodkotiya.blogspot.com]
March 16th, 2010 at 3:32 pm
how can i open my cafe world