222.im – Here is why you should avoid the check 222.im message on Facebook:

- The website link for www.222.im is spread by Facebook spam
- The site immediately redirects to a Facebook clone site
- The Facebook clone site steals your facebook login and password
- Your Facebook account is used to spam all your friends
- Phishers try to access your regular email account for personal information
There’s a lot of Facebook phishing sites popping up all the time, so be wary!
And that’s the latest news on the malicious website 222.im.
Tags: 121.im, 151.im, 151.im facebook, 222.im, check 151.im, check 222.im, facebook, facebook phishing, fbaction, fbaction.net, fbstarter, fbstarter.com, ponbon
May 14th, 2009 at 3:31 pm
Facebook has responded: “This is a phishing attack. We’re well aware of it and are already blocking links to these new phishing sites from being shared on Facebook. We’re also cleaning up phony messages and Wall posts and resetting the passwords of affected users. We think this is related to the fbaction.net/fbstarter.com campaign of a couple weeks ago.”