PrivateImageCity.com – Got a message that privateimagecity.com has your MySpace pics on their site and wondered what was going on with your pics?
The PrivateImageCity.com website tries to trick you into revealing your email address and password as well as what site referred you to the PrivateImageCity site.
The first thing you see on PrivateImageCity is a message that pics have been uploaded to the site from your IP address in the last 24 hours. Then it freezes your browser until you click OK, but that’s all part of the scam.
They want you to be uncertain about what’s going on so you’ll go ahead and login. That way they can try to scam you by saying you get a “free Xbox” or something else everybody wants.
Of course, that means completing a bunch of money-making merchant offers at the PrivateImageCity website in order to get your free Xbox or other free gift.
Even if you complete all the offers, you will never get the free Xbox.
PrivateImageCity.com is a scam just like the hundreds of similar sites these spammers have used in the last two years. The only thing that changes is the “free gift” and the money-making offers you have to sign up for.
Just avoid the site completely. There are no pics of you or anyone else on the site.
If you entered your email and password, change your password on the site that referred you to PrivateImageCity. Why? Because they’ll use a script to login as you and spam all your friends with the same message that tricked you.
And that’s the latest news on PrivateImageCity.com.
Tags: fake myspace bulletins, myspace, myspace pics, myspace pictures, private image city, privateimagecity, privateimagecity .com, privateimagecity.com, scam, secret photo stash, secretphotostash, spam and scam, trade myspace pics, trade pics
June 21st, 2008 at 12:04 pm
someone told me I had picture on privateimagecity.com
July 25th, 2008 at 5:55 pm
someone email me and said i have a pic on this web site
July 25th, 2008 at 10:05 pm
i have heard that a pic of mine is on this site and i would like that you take it off now…thank you
July 29th, 2008 at 8:39 am
I just got an email that my picture was on Private Image City, what the hell is that? How can I find out if it is and get it off?
August 16th, 2008 at 8:58 am
Hey someone told me that my pic are on this site. I want to take them off.. what the hell is this.
August 21st, 2008 at 6:37 am
i was told my pic is on this website I want it off here. what the hell is wrong with this site.
September 11th, 2008 at 9:34 pm
hey i was fuckin told that my pic is on this mother fuckin wedsite and if it is i want it off right fuckin now!!!!
September 13th, 2008 at 4:40 pm
wtf why did someone tell me my photo was up here? take it down if it is or ill kill you
October 29th, 2008 at 12:36 pm
If u have my pic posted take it off I have not giving permission to post it Mty friend my space told me that take it off now……..
October 31st, 2008 at 8:01 am
If u have my pic posted take it off I have not giving permission to post it
November 1st, 2008 at 11:46 am
get my fuckin pic off ur website right now!!! i did not give permission 4 it 2 be on here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
November 1st, 2008 at 2:30 pm
It’s cool, whatever…I am a writer so it’s free publicity for me. Although I know that you fools use this site to try and scam people instead of actually working for a living, but I am a full believer in Karama…It all comes back to u sooner or later.
Just ask yourself this…are u prepared to deal with it when it lays a big ole turd right on ur doorstep?
Try a real job, it can be very fulfilling.
November 1st, 2008 at 2:52 pm
Somebody told me u had my pix on PRIVATEIMAGECITY.com an I was woundering can u just take it off and leave it at that.
November 1st, 2008 at 5:16 pm
my picture was on this and i want it off
November 1st, 2008 at 8:17 pm
this is all a scam and stupid as hell.
November 2nd, 2008 at 3:45 pm
i was told i had a pic on this site… like to kno how 2 see which one it is
November 9th, 2008 at 6:26 pm
Don’t you idiots realize that your precious pictures are not on this site?
It’s impossible – it’s just a scam. None of your pictures were ever exposed.
Idiots…