Coralopia.com – Did a friend say that coralopia.com has your MySpace pics and thats got you were wondering what the heck is going on with your pics?
The Coralopia.com web site wants you to reveal your email address and password, plus tell which site referred you to this site.
The first thing you see on Coralopia is a message that pics have been uploaded to the site from your IP address in the last 24 hours. Then it freezes your browser until you click OK, but that’s all part of the scam.
They want you to be uncertain about what’s going on so you’ll go ahead and login. That way they can try to scam you by saying you get a “free ringtones” or “free Xbox” or something else cool that everybody wants.
Of course, that really means that you have to complete a bunch of merchant offers at the Coralopia website in order to get your free Xbox or other free gift.
Big problem – Even if you complete all the offers, you’ll never get the free gift.
Coralopia.com is a scam just like the hundreds of similar sites these spammers have used in the last two years. The only thing that changes is the “free gift” and how many merchant offers you have to sign up for to get your free gift.
Just avoid the site completely. There are no pics of you or anyone else on the site.
If you entered your email and password, change your password on the site that referred you to Coralopia.
Why? Because they’ll use a script to login as you and spam all your friends with the same message that tricked you.
And that’s the latest on Coralopia.com.
Tags: coralopia, coralopia .com, coralopia.com, fake myspace messages, myspace, myspace pics, myspace pictures
July 6th, 2008 at 5:25 am
[...] Read the rest of this great post here [...]
July 8th, 2008 at 9:09 am
thanks a lot for information!!!