TheFunPics.com - The website TheFunPics.com is promoted by MySpace bulletins and comment spam, but you should definitely avoid trying to login to see your pics.
TheFunPics.com website is a ringtones scam spread by messages like “is this u on thefunpics.com?” which is their way of getting you to follow the link to www.thefunpics.com.
There are no pictures of you or anyone else at thefunpics website, just a high-volume attempt to scam people into signing up for ringtones billed every month to their mobile phone.
The first thing they want you to do is enter the full name of the person who sent you, followed by your email address and password.
It doesn’t matter what you enter, as the ringtones scam at TheFunPics.com site is geared toward the gullible people who enter their real email address and password. Once you enter your email and password, their automated system grabs your info and logs in at MySpace to send the same bulletins and comment spam to your entire MySpace friend list.
Next, the website says that the friend who referred you to TheFunPics site has reserved a free ringtone for you. All you have to do get your free ringtone is enter your moble phone number and PIN number.
In the fine print at www.TheFunPics.com, you’ll see that you are signing up for a monthly ringtones plan for anywhere from $9.95 a month all the way up to $19.95 a month.
And of course, once you see the monthly charges on your phone bill, it’s incredibly hard to cancel the ringtones service.
This same group that’s behind TheFunPics.com constantly switches the scam to a new website. every time MySpace blocks one site, they throw up another one. The whole scam is served up from a master site called tellafriendrewards.com.
Just avoid the whole scam because there are no pictures of you or anyone else at www.thefunpics.com!
And that’s the latest news on the ringtones scam at TheFunPics.com
Tags: fake myspece bulletins, fun pic, funpics.com, myspace, ringtones scam, the fun pics, thefunnypages.com, thefunpics, thefunpics.com
April 29th, 2008 at 12:46 pm
i know someone put a pic of me and i would like to know who and where can i find it
April 29th, 2008 at 2:33 pm
okay. someone posted pictures of me on here.
who uploaded them please.
April 29th, 2008 at 2:48 pm
There aren’t any pictures of anyone on thefunpics.com website.
They use a script which grabs the MySpace profile pic from the page where the message is displayed.
If you do enter your email and password there by mistake, quickly change your MySpace password because they’ll use your login to spam all your friends and their script repeats the process every hour.
Then MySpace will delete your profile due to the spamming. In the last year, it’s happened to hundreds of thousands of people.
These ringtones scammers use a new front-end site every couple of days to keep the money rolling in…
April 29th, 2008 at 5:03 pm
i just linked on to this web site and they said they put pics of me on there and it makes me mad
April 29th, 2008 at 5:35 pm
some one put a pic of me on this could you please take it off now!!
April 29th, 2008 at 5:41 pm
Hey Ummm…I got a
Message saying that
My pic was on Here
&& I Want to Know
if it is or not!
April 29th, 2008 at 6:28 pm
wft
April 29th, 2008 at 6:55 pm
i got a message my pic on here how do i get it
May 1st, 2008 at 9:40 am
i got a message my pic on here how do i get it
May 1st, 2008 at 11:05 pm
hey why is my pic on this website not kool loser fuk u guys ass hoes u mess love me dude come on.
May 2nd, 2008 at 11:50 am
I got a message saying my pics was on here. I wanna know if its true and if it is how is it get here?
May 2nd, 2008 at 1:43 pm
i want my fuckin pic off this website before i fuck report this shit to the cops got it ass holes this isn’t fuckin funn so my pic better be off this when i get back on this websit to check…
May 3rd, 2008 at 7:31 am
Another new website from the same group of scammers is imagetradingplace.info
May 3rd, 2008 at 2:19 pm
A second new scam website popped up today that’s just like all the other ones.
This one is imagetradingspot.info
Avoid imagestradingspot website as the image trading spot is the same old scam, new URL.
May 4th, 2008 at 12:36 am
some one put a pic of me on this could you please take it off now!!
May 4th, 2008 at 9:25 am
i heard my ex put up a pic of me i want it off!
May 4th, 2008 at 1:14 pm
Someone put picks up of me and I WANT THEM REMOVED!!!! Thank you!!
June 3rd, 2008 at 6:38 pm
i know someone put a pic of me and i would like to know who and where can i find it
June 23rd, 2008 at 3:16 pm
F U you wimpy butt pirates!
September 5th, 2008 at 9:05 pm
Who ever posted some pics of me go to hell….I havnt seen them and dont know who you are or how you got them but fuck off and go to hell…