Home » News » Websites » Currently Reading:

TradeSecretPics.com

May 1, 2008 News, Websites 6 Comments

TradeSecretPics.com - The website tradesecretpics.com is another one of those annoying scam offer sites supposedly sent to you by a friend.

Website TradeSecretPics.com is a scam

TradeSecretPics.com has no secret pics to trade nor does it have any pics, photos, or anything else to offer. Repeat, there are no pics of you or anyone else on this website.

The TradeSecret Pics website first and foremost wants your email address and your password. Why? So their automated script can use it to send spam messages to all your friends by logging in as you at the site that sent you to the Trade Secret Pics site.

Supposedly a friend referred yout to the TradeSecretPics website

That’s why they ask you where you heard about the site from your “friend” who referred you.

The whole TradeSecretPics.com website is a sophisticated scam run by a bunch of crooks who have been doing the same thing for a couple of years now at hundreds of identical websites. Some of the most recent ones are tradesecretphotos.com, thefunpics.com, lovemyimages.com, vegasfunpics.com, and cantstoptradingpics.com.

All the websites are served up from www.tellafriendrewards.com/taf/taf.html

Supposedly your “friend” has reserved a “free gift” for you. In the past, this has been free ringtones and now it’s a free cellphone. However, you have to spend a bunch of money on completing qualifying offers like signing up for Columbia House CDs, Blockbuster movie rentals, and other affiliate offers.

A supposed free gift is yours if you just give them your email and password

If you did actually complete those offers, there is no reward or free gift waiting for you because they’ve abandoned the site and moved on.

The bad news is your email wil be filled by spam for months to come because they sold your email address to a bunch of companies for “permission-based marketing.”

So, do yourself a favor and stay away from TradeSecretPics.com.

Tags: trade secret pics, tradesecretpics, tradesecretpics.com

Related posts

Currently there are "6 comments" on this Article:

  1. admin says:

    Just to reiterate, the TradeSecretPics website is part of an ongoing scam involving hundreds of websites and millions of spam messages.

    Recent identical sites include:

    thefunpics.com
    cantstoptradingpics.com
    vegasfunpics.com
    tradesecretphotos.com
    lovemyimages.com
    uploadpicstoday.com

    Don’t get fooled by this scam. Just stay away because there’s nothing there at all.

  2. Jami Trevarrow says:

    I had recieved a email from a family member on Myspace… The email stated that he had been surfing online and had run across some pictures of me that someone had posted on lovemyimages.com and stated that I had better check them out… I was shocked and scared and followed the website and the first thing that came up was who sent you here and your full name and your email address, then it took me to another box that asked for a password… Then it stated my family member’s name and that he had bookmarked a page for me and if I signed up for a motorola razor phone that it would let me see the page… so I reluctantly gave them my personal info and then it took me to a BUNCH of different advertisers and stated I had to pick one and then it would direct me.. so still a bit scared I signed up for a mastercard (and I used my SS # should I be even more worried?), and then it said when you are done reading click here and your done, so I clicked on it and all it did was take me to a different promo, so I got off the site and called my family member and got no answer and then emailed him asking him what the heck he had sent me to, now I realize it may have not even been him… I am so ticked off…. Thanks for the heads up, wish it had been sooner… I am going to post a bulliten on myspace to all my firends to not follow this crap or at least verify it with the sender first…. Thank YOu

  3. admin says:

    Another new website from the same group of scammers is imagetradingplace.info

  4. Priya says:

    what is going on people r copying my pictures and putting them on here that messed up get it fixed now oki

  5. Priya says:

    NOT HAPPY SHORT IT OUT

  6. admin says:

    A second new scam website popped up today that’s just like all the other ones.

    This one is imagetradingspot.info

    Avoid imagestradingspot website as the image trading spot is the same old scam, new URL.

Comment on this Article:







  • Most Popular Posts

  • RSS Latest News Updates

    • Oil Sheen SpreadsAfter Rig Explosion
      URGENT: The U.S. Coast Guard says an oil sheen is spreading from a rig explosion site in the Gulf of Mexico after the crew was rescued from blast'Coast Guard Responds to Gulf Oil Rig Explosion […]
    • Muslim GI: Koran SaysI Can't Fight for U.S.
      Pfc. Naser Abdo, a Muslim soldier from Texas, says he wants to leave the U.S. Army as a conscientious objector because his faith and the military simply don't mixGates: Troops in Afghanistan for 'Years' to Come | VIDEO TRANSCRIPT: Gates Sits Down With Fox NewsOPINION: Real Consequences […]
    • Left-Leaning Media Form Tea Party Tracker
      A new website sponsored by the NAACP and left-leaning media operations is seeking videographers and bloggers who will search out 'racism' and 'extremism' among Tea PartiersOPINION: Liberals Are Losing ItDemocrats' Summertime Blues Increase […]
    • Hurricane Warning Expanded as Earl Charges Up East Coast
      URGENT: Earl weakens to a Category 3 storm as it bears down on North Carolina and hurricane warnings are expanded to include Rhode Island, Cape Cod and the islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. | FULL COVERAGE: Hurricane Earl | VIDEO | WEATHER CENTER | TRACKERWind Scale | Following Earl FOX NEWS LOCAL COVERAGE | LIVE CHATDr. Manny: Preparing for t […]
    • Arizona Sheriff Sued In Civil Rights Probe- Watch Sheriff Arpaio on 'Your World' at 4 p.m. ET
      […]