WowILovePics.com - Another scam website that popped up today is WowILovePics.com and its exactly the same scam as eight other ones in the last week.
WowILovePics.com is spread by email, text messages, and social networking bulletins, often with a message like “is this u on wowilovepics.com?”
Don’t enter your email or password at these sites because they just use them to send out more spam, only this time it’s coming from you and it’s sent to all your online friends.
They use a script that tracks how you were referred to the site and once you enter your email and password, it automatically tries to login as you at the referral site using the information you just entered.
These scam websites are moneymaking machines that then try to trick you into signing up for ringtones or other “gifts” that a supposed “friend” has reserved for you, before you can see your supposed photos on the site.
There are no photos of you or anyone else at wowilovepics.com or any other of the hundreds of sites these scammers throw up trying to trick people. Here is a list of just the most recent ones:
- thefunpics.com
- cantstoptradingpics.com
- vegasfunpics.com
- tradesecretphotos.com
- tradesecretpics.com
- lovemyimages.com
- uploadpicstoday.com
Bottom line, if you get duped by one of these sites, all your friends are going to think you are spamming them.
Even worse, social networking sites like MySpace will delete your profile because of all the fake bulletins and comment spam their script sends out by using your email and password.
And that’s the latest news on WowILovePics.com.
Tags: ringtones scam, scam, the fun pics, tradesecretpics.com, UploadPicsToday.com, wow i love pics, wowilovepics, wowilovepics.com
May 2nd, 2008 at 5:39 pm
i would like to know on how to stop people from takeing my pic n putting it on here i am getting tired of people telling me that my pic is on here…
May 2nd, 2008 at 11:57 pm
OMG!
thank you…
i got a msg on myspace from my friend that was like
“hey are your pics on wowilovepics .com?”
i was like WTF?
then my account was phished…
my friend prolly been scammed…
and i guess.. yea…
now i get it.
thank you guys…
May 3rd, 2008 at 7:30 am
Another new website from the same group of scammers is imagetradingplace.info
May 3rd, 2008 at 2:19 pm
A second new scam website popped up today that’s just like all the other ones.
This one is imagetradingspot.info
Avoid imagestradingspot website as the image trading spot is the same old scam, new URL.
May 3rd, 2008 at 3:40 pm
Thanks so much for posting this up for all the see. Damn scammers!!!!
May 4th, 2008 at 9:16 am
1ST OV ALL WEN ANY OV MA EX SEES THIS
THEY BETTER TAKE MA PIC OF BCUZ WFT THEY DOIN THIS
4
May 5th, 2008 at 8:22 am
Thanx dude!!!!!! Same thing happened to me!!
May 5th, 2008 at 3:03 pm
WTF?!?
my friend just sent me a message saying that my pix er on here!!!! WTF is that abowt??
May 8th, 2008 at 2:47 pm
yea me too wtf
May 12th, 2008 at 3:52 pm
i dont get it my friends are telling me that my pics are on this website & i didnt put them on here. and also it is saying that my myspace has been phinished. what does it all mean.